Why I Live With Confidence

I live with confidence…

not because I am big and strong…

not because I am educated and wise…

not because I have years of experience…

not because I am brave and courageous…

not because I have weapons and an army…

not because I have a quick and good mind …

not because I have money to solve my problems…

not because I have planned so well for the future…

not because I am cautious and don’t make mistakes…

not because I am well spoken and can talk my way out of trouble…

I live with confidence because God tells me I can.

“And so it was with me, brothers and sisters. When I came to you, I did not come with eloquence or human wisdom as I proclaimed to you the testimony about God. For I resolved to know nothing while I was with you except Jesus Christ and him crucified.  I came to you in weakness with great fear and trembling.  My message and my preaching were not with wise and persuasive words, but with a demonstration of the Spirit’s power,  so that your faith might not rest on human wisdom, but on God’s power.”
1 Corinthians 2:1-4

So can you.

Tags:

Leave a comment